Section Listserv

Move Forward PT

PT Now

PT Now

Cardiovascular & Pulmonary Section Committees

Education Committee

Chair Person : Jennifer Ryan, PT, DPT, MS, CCS mail

Finance Committee

Chair Person : Lauren Mellett, PT, DPT, CCS mail

Legislative & Payment Committee

Chair Person : Ellen Hillegass, PT, PhD, CCS, FAPTAmail

Membership Committee

Chair Person : Dawn Stackowicz, PT, MS, CCS mail

2014 Membership Survey Results

Nominating Committee

Chair Persons :
Angela Abeyta Campbell, PT, DPT, CCS (Chair) mail
Tara Fahrner, PT, DPT, CCS mail
Sean Lowers, PT, DPT, CCS mail

Programming Committee

Chair Person : Joe Adler, PT, DPT, CCSmail

Public Relations Committee

Chair Persons :
Nancy Smith, PT, DPT, GCS (booth) mail
Pamela Bartlo, PT, DPT, CCS (communications) mail

Dec-01-2009 First Credentialed Cardiopulmonary Physical Therapy Residency Program
Congratulations to Duke University Health System in Durham, North Carolina! Duke University Health System has become the first credentialed Cardiopulmonary Physical Therapy Residency Program effective November 30, 2009. Duke will be recognized at the opening ceremonies at Combined Sections Meeting in San Diego. For More Information

Publications Committee

Chair Person : Anne Swisher, PT, Ph.D., CCS (journal editor ) mail

Research Committee

Chair Person :Chris L. Wells, PhD, PT , CCS, ATCmail

Research Grant Information

Specialty Council for Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Physical Therapy

Chair Person : Joe Norman, PT, PhD, CCS mail

Specialist Certification
The American Physical Therapy Association (APTA), a national professional organization representing more than 66,000 members throughout the United States, established the specialist certification program in 1978. Specialization is the process by which a physical therapist builds on a broad base of professional education and practice to develop a greater depth of knowledge and skills related to a particular area of practice.
For More Information

Executive Director

Suzie Callan mail